Accessibility links

Kite Festivals & Events 2017

(REFRESH YOUR BROWSER TO SEE THE LATEST UPDATES)

Look out for SmileFactor10 at Northern Kite Group events, kite festivals, music festivals, and other events in the north of England, across the UK and further afield.

  • Thursday 23rd to Sunday 26th February 2017 Al Farsi International Kite Festival, Kuwait

    Bnaider, Kuwait. Al Farsi Kite Team website

  • Saturday 15th & Monday 17th April 2017 Birdoswald Kite Festival

    Gilsland, Brampton, Cumbria, CA8 7DD. English Heritage / Birdoswald

  • Sunday 16th April 2017 Easter Eggstravaganza

    at Kendal Castle, Kendal, Cumbria LA9 7BJ. 12 noon - 2.00pm.

  • Saturday 29th, Sunday 30th April & Monday 1st May 2017 Kites at Bolsover Castle

    Castle Street, Bolsover, Derbyshire, S44 6PR. English Heritage / Bolsover Castle

  • Saturday 6th & Sunday 7th May 2017 Bridlington Kite Festival

    Sewerby Fields, Bridlington, North Yorkshire YO15 1ER. Bridlington events website

  • Saturday 20th & Sunday 21st May 2017 Middleton Park Kite Festival

    Middleton Park, Leeds, West Yorkshire LS10 4HX. Friends of Middleton Park website

  • Saturday 27th to Monday 29th May 2017 Burnt Yates Kite Festival & Family Fun Day

    Harrogate, North Yorkshire.

  • Saturday 3rd & Sunday 4th June 2017 Country Fest

    Westmorland County Showground, Crooklands, Cumbria LA7 7NH. Country Fest website

  • Saturday 24th & Sunday 25th June 2017 Catch the Wind Kite Festival

    The Promenade, Marine Road, Morecambe, Lancashire LA4 4DB. More Music website

  • Saturday 5th & Sunday 6th August 2017 Downhill Demesne and Hezlett House Kite Festival

    Downhill Demesne & Mussenden Temple, Downhill, Castlerock, Northern Ireland. National Trust events website

  • Saturday 19th & Sunday 20th August 2017 Harrington Kite Festival

    Harrington Harbour, Workington, Cumbria CA14. Visit Workington events website

  • August Bank Holiday - 25th, 26th & 27th August 2017 Solfest Music Festival

    Tarnside Farm, Tarns, Near Aspatria, Cumbria CA7 4NQ. Solfest website

  • Saturday 2nd & Sunday 3rd September 2017 St Annes International Kite Festival

    The Pier, South Promenade, Lytham St Annes, Lancashire FY8 2NG. St Annes Kite Festival website

  • Sunday 8th October 2017 One Sky One World

    at Kendal Castle, Kendal, Cumbria LA9 7BJ. 12 noon - 4.00pm. One Sky One World website

Stay informed!

Join us on Facebook and we will keep you up-to-date with all our latest news and kite flying event updates.